The latest gossip and the talk of the town - Join the City Mania Discussion here!
no avatar

WatchingChicken

Building placement, questions, and tips

Thu May 04, 2017 8:47 pm
Helllllooo city mania players!!! :D I've looked on this forum and couldn't find any threads about building placement and just general tips, questions, and feedback. So you're in luck!

I want to start by talking about upgrading buildings, and also building placement. I am very new to this game but I have figured out some key things that I would recommend doing.

1) upgrade your current buildings before you build new ones. When I first got the game I built as many new buildings as possible, but I believe that was the wrong way to do it. You always want to place all the constructions sites you can down but don't upgrade those sites just yet.
   The reason for this is as you construct more buildings the material cost becomes greater. Also if you get too many buildings, when you level up enough to have police stations/sewers/fire stations/etc you'll have too many buildings for what you need. Your people will move out, and then you'll make less money. This process will also help with building management, giving u more ground to work with to organize your city than if you build all your sites when you get them.

alright I have to go back to work now, but I'll keep updating this thread with tips, questions and those sorts of things. Please feel free to comment, ask questions give tips. Let's make this helpful people!

-W.C.

Isabella_Gameloft

Retired Community Manager

Hello W.C.!

Great initiative here I am going to pin this to the top so players can add to it and read through it as they like :)

Hestia23

Apple (iOS)

Bali, Indonesia

I'd like to add these in here as well from another thread I replied to.

===============
Gold Management
===============