Something is not right? You have a suggestion to make? Let us know right here, right now!
no avatar

toomas

Windows PC

A planner tool for opening up temples

Fri Dec 08, 2017 12:05 am
Hi, fellow Dragon Maniacs!

Ever since reaching level 70 with my main dragon Stardust, I've been contemplating on how to open up the necessary temples to allow him to go past that level cap. Since the food cost for levelling up additional dragons with the same elements (just to upgrade a couple of temples) is quite significant, I thought I'd create a simple web-based tool for myself that allows playing around with dragon levels and calculates food cost on-the-fly.

Since I work as a web developer, I gave myself (in a typical hackathon fashion) 48 hours to come up with a solution. Nothing fancy, just the basic functionality of selecting your dragons and then playing around with their levels to see which path would be the most optimal for opening up those higher temple levels.

I knew I wasn't the only one with the problem of choosing which dragons to upgrade, so I decided to make it publicly available to all DML players, regardless of the platform, so that everyone could freely experiment with their dragons.

You will find the planner at https://dml-planner.eu

All constructive feedback, both negative and positive, is welcome! On the landing page, you'll find a couple of things I'll be working on next. If you have any additional ideas for improvement, or something just doesn’t work, feel free to shout them out here! :)
- DML Planner for planning your temples and optimizing economy
- 2048 minigame set in DML universe
- DML inspired tower defense minigame
- Dragon Mania Legends patch 4.0 wishlist
- Web tool for creating your own dragons

catastr0phy

Windows PC

Re: A planner tool for opening up temples

Fri Dec 08, 2017 12:40 am
Took a look around on it, looks great! Somehow doubt that this whole thing cost you 48 hours?

johnna1975

Veteran

Google Play (Android)

Very good job!