Speak about anything related to Asphalt 8!
no avatar

Anand Abraham

Windows PC

Nostalgia (Early days of Asphalt 8)

Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:40 pm
I clearly remember the day when I installed Asphalt 8, it was an old lenovo laptop windows 8.1.
I heard a lot of my friends talk about this game so i was curious myself. It was the end of 2014 when I installed it.

I started playing for a few days and would'nt you know it i got addicted,my main goal was to get all the the cars of the game (still haven't done that tho) also my first update was the Decals/Ferrari update.I really loved this game and always waited for new updates my favourite update so far was the 2015 Christmas Update.

I remember watching videos of Isaac Sierra,Elite HectorX,Hawtdawg1 their skills left me in awe.
I remember watching the sneek peek videos of new cars.
I remember going to facebook everyday to see if GL had any patch notes of any new update.
The fandom of Asphalt 8 was suprisingly clean compared to Undertale/FNAF.

The Lamborghini Huracan was the first R/D car and i remember driving it in Barcelona.
The Weber Faster One was the first EDD car and i can't remember driving it.
Porsches arrived in 2017 and i remember passing out when i saw the porsche trailer. (I love Porsches).

I wasn't much into competitive multiplayer but loved watching videos of it.The forum was also filled with positive comments in the early days because there were no complaints (except for bugs/glitches).

Asphalt 8 has changed a lot and i mean a lot!. Now for the first time I'm not having fun playing it because they remove old things which players loved and add new things which players hate.
I know you still won't change the game but atleast try to make it fun again.
Bring back that feeling of racing again. Eh... who am I kidding, you won't do it. This thread will get buried like the rest.

So, if you have any nostalgic feeling related to Asphalt 8 or any old feature in particular please feel free to share.

Alexatrom

Veteran